Land Between the Lakes

Camping is one of my favorite things to do throughout the year.  We started a bit late because between moving and adjusting to our new home with a toddler, it’s been a bit crazy around here.


(Aedan was copying dad cooking corned beef in the dutch oven, except he had a bowl of water and a sponge.)

I recently had a guest post over at Random Recycling was about Sustainable Camping, you all should go check it out!  We employed a few techniques including using cast iron and our reusable plates and reusable forks, spoons, and knives.  The biggest thing I wish we did more of was use the water there instead of our water bottles.  It’s as bad as my bleach obsession!  I have to kick the habit soon.


(This was the view from our campsite.)

Aedan spent a lot of time in either just a diaper or totally naked.  It was a fun experience for him and I was reminded just how much he has grown up.  He also started swimming for the first time, which was such an amazing thing to see and experience with him.

This entry was posted in Family, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment