It’s Raining, It’s Pouring (Or is it?)

They say that when it rains, it pours.

Well, we are in a drought currently and going through a massive heatwave.

So I’m not really sure how I feel about that statement.

Who are they anyways?

I do not know and right now I can only care so much.

There are great things going on in our life and so I am accepting that God has not given me more than I can handle, but rather has taken away things that would distract me from my goals.  Right?

We had to get rid of our chickens.

Our dog, whom I love, and I fought for as much as I could is needing to be re-homed because she is no longer comfortable living in our home.

Also, we adopted a cat who subsequently passed away for reasons we aren’t quite sure of yet.

If I told you that I’ve cried a lot these past few weeks would you believe me?  Good because I am not lying and I’m getting worn out dealing with so much stuff.  When I told some friends about what was going on the only way I could describe my feeling was that my heart hurts, and it does.

I just have to trust this is an opening door.

Biggest lesson that I’m continuing to learn and despise? My reaction can’t action/reactions in my family and in my son.  My reactions to whatever things or situation I consider adversity have bigger consequences than just leaving me anxious-ridden.  They affect my family and how we function.

Our responses create responses.

Whether positive or negative.

This entry was posted in Parenting, Personal Growth, Positive Living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

