This Year

It’s June.

This year has flown by and I blame that beautiful little boy that is sitting on the other side of the room.  What do I want out of this year?  The rest of this fast paced year.  I realized though that it would be best if I did a little reflecting on the awesome things that have happened this year first.

  • We moved into our own house.  This was such a blessing and so huge that sometimes I can’t even sit and dwell on it.  It’s so overwhelming.  We are so lucky.
  • Aedan went fishing with his dad.
  • I learned more about gardening and Andrew did it mostly, but I’ve helped a little here and there with it.
  • I’ve maintained about 1-2 blogs a month, which is a lot better than last year.
  • I learned more about being frugal and have actual taken steps towards being more frugal.
  • I have cooked more fresh and whole food in our home than any other year in our marriage.
  • My little brother got married and left for basic training, leaving a pretty cool sister-in-law here with us for a while until she leaves for basic training in a few months.
  • My new nephew was born and I love him so much.  I love seeing my beautiful sister in him and I love that my son gets to grow up with lots of cousins.
  • I shot a bow for the first time and I totally love it.
  • We started raising chickens.  We have six beauties who know their momma pretty well.

Let’s be honest, this is kind of a watered down short version of the many things that have taken place.  There is a lot more and will be a lot more.

What are things you’ve done this year so far?

So what do I wish for the rest of the year?

I wish to…

  • …cook from the garden.
  • …learn to weld.
  • …make soap.
  • …make a candle.
  • …paint my kitchen.
  • …organize my kitchen.
  • …knit a scarf.
  • …branch out and blog more.
  • …practice what I preach.
  • …practice what I preach.
  • …practice what I preach.
  • …embrace who I am and who I will be.
  • …enjoy my time and spend it well.

What are your wishes for the rest of the year?

This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Food, Organization, Parenting, Personal Growth, Positive Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

