Day 3: Downsizing Your Home

Day 3 of the 23 Day Frugal Living Challenge at Frugally Sustainable was really fun for me.  I have had an interest in small homes for a long time even though I’m not sure I’m in the kind of situation where I’d feel comfortable with a small house.  I first started to become fascinated in the many different housing options when I started following Sara at Walk Slowly, Live Wildly where she has an awesome fascination with small homes.

When I checked out the Our Tiny House which was linked in Day 3’s post, I pretty much spent about an hour looking through pictures and reading through their FAQ’s.  Then I checked out their main blog, let me tell you, they are some cool people over there and it is totally worth subscribing to; especially for anyone interested in simple living.

Today was actually a guest post from American Family Now and it was totally inspiring hearing her story.

So many people in the U.S. are experiencing the difficulties associated with downsizing, but I think that convincing ourselves that the life of “bigger and better” isn’t necessarily… better.  Even if you aren’t in a situation to jump into a more compact living situation, you can still learn so much from these families and their journey’s and how they have completely changed their lives.

Do you know any great blogs about families who have downsized in some way?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

